Publicize your WordPress.com posts publicly on Google+

If you see this on my Google Plus profile, that means I did it 🙂

After a long while of frustration of my WordPress.com blog only publicizing my posts on Google Plus “privately”, even though I had set up all the necessary permissions through the OpenID popup, I finally found the setting to make it public.

You must go to your Google Account settings, find the Apps page and click on Edit next to “WordPress”: change the permission where it says “Visible to”, and voilà!

Thanks to Jen T’s post for pointing me in the right direction. (The Google settings pages are a mess to navigate, anyway!)

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Publicize your WordPress.com posts publicly on Google+

  1. I’m struggling with this right now 😦 I went to my google account but I think they have changed the settings since your post. Could you lend a helping hand? 🙂

Leave a Reply

